Rigging – mixamo

So the rig that I created which had the control’s on it didn’t work out great. I had a lot of problems with it especially when it came to moving everything as a whole and when I tried to insert the eyes.

So I downloaded the mixamo script which allows it to create an automatic rig.  This was pretty straight forward, but when it creates the control rigs, it creates them overly large, so I had to go through each control and resize it.

I then had to create a rig for the eyelids myself and then parent it to the overall control. Its a far nicer and cleaner rig than the controls I created myself. Also the hand rig is brilliant because it allows for bending all the fingers at the same time rather than having to select each finger and bend it.

Screen Shot 2015-11-06 at 08.51.06 Screen Shot 2015-11-06 at 08.51.20 Screen Shot 2015-11-06 at 08.51.33 Screen Shot 2015-11-06 at 08.52.13

Leave a Reply

